G-Wii

Gman

RTFDS
Staff member
This is a Wii portable I've been working on for too many months. Glad to have it off my workbench.

It's packing a 5" VGA screen, GC memory card slot, original GC buttons/joysticks, and 3D printed shoulder buttons. Besides that, it's a basic build. Thanks @Shank for the name, G-Wii. @Aurelio for the VGA patches and a bunch of homebrew help. Hope y'all like it.

you can download the cad files here if you want: https://bitbuilt.net/forums/index.php?threads/g-wii-cad-files.2319/

the nudes
20180822_231412.jpg

Hell yess!!
20180823_112206.jpg

20180823_112233.jpg
20180823_112033.jpg
20180823_112053.jpg

Postman

Modspeed
The Postman
hemlo sir yes i wold liek v much if u could maek me a v nice portabel jus lik dis w my alowance my mom gave me i will gib u 10$ ok thank

But actually though, as always, I would take your portable on a classy date if I could. 10/10 would portable again.

Wow, looks official and classic with the original buttons. Love it!

Gman

RTFDS
Staff member
What is your option on sounds and earphone jack?
I would recommend JacksonS's audio amp or Aurelio's WiiHUD amp (not sure if it is still available for purchase or not).

Question: I realise that the GC+ has become the primary button control board in Wii portablizers. I can't seem to see how people either get the black chip that is on top, or program it to function.

Gman

RTFDS
Staff member
Question: I realise that the GC+ has become the primary button control board in Wii portablizers. I can't seem to see how people either get the black chip that is on top, or program it to function.
The parts can be ordered on digikey, check the bill of materials on the GC+ github. The chip is programmed using a pickit3.

Also please start your own thread, this is not the thread to ask questions.

Gman

RTFDS
Staff member
The screws you used, are these self tapping ones?