Question What 3d printer is best for portable cases

I'm getting tired of paying pcbway absorbent amounts for 3d prints so I think its finally time I get a 3d printer of my own. So I got some questions about 3d printers I hope you wont mind answering.
-Which 3d printer should I get with no previous experiences 3d printing
-Which filament should I get
-Any software I should have paired with the 3d printer
-Is it safe to keep it running in my bedroom or should I keep it in a place like my garage
-Is there any additional information I should know about 3d printing

Also I'm likely only going to use this 3d printer for portable cases (more specifically an Ashida currently). Thank you and sorry if some of these are dumb questions I'm still new to 3d printing stuff.

Gman

RTFDS
Staff member
I was tired of operating my Form2 so I sold it and now gladly pay pcbway prices for better quality and options too.

There are 2 general types of consumer 3d printers: FDM and SLA. FDM printers are your standard plastic extruders which usually results in pretty obvious print artifacts. You can get an FDM printer very cheap like the Ender 3 designs but I would recommend the Prusa MK3 if you can swing it.

It is safe to keep it in your bedroom just dont put your towel or blanket over it.

I was tired of operating my Form2 so I sold it and now gladly pay pcbway prices for better quality and options too.

There are 2 general types of consumer 3d printers: FDM and SLA. FDM printers are your standard plastic extruders which usually results in pretty obvious print artifacts. You can get an FDM printer very cheap like the Ender 3 designs but I would recommend the Prusa MK3 if you can swing it.

It is safe to keep it in your bedroom just dont put your towel or blanket over it.
Thanks gman though I think I will go with an ender 3 because I suffer from broke. Also glad to know it isn't too toxic to keep in my room

Kermen