Search results

1. atkfromabove

Question Game System Error

No I didn’t find a fix. I think it’s an issue with the game specifically.
  2. atkfromabove

Question G Wii repair

What's the issue exactly?
  3. atkfromabove

Discussion Doing an RCP

It's possible to rewire the CPU and RCP if you decide to cut that low but I would recommend cutting to that first line above the 1997 Nintendo logo silkscreen. That way you'd only need to rewire the RCP
  4. atkfromabove

Worklog N64 Micro

This is incredible! Excited to see where this goes!
  5. atkfromabove

Worklog N64 Portable V3

Thats surprising, but I've never tried powering the screen before modifying it. If it works then I don't think it should be a problem.
  6. atkfromabove

Reverse-Engineering a Switch Lite Boardview

Just saw this mentioned on a youtube channel I watch (). This is amazing stuff!
  7. atkfromabove

Worklog First N64 Portable - N64HH Build

Decided to try my hand at making a custom breakout PCB for the RCP. I tried to make the footprint based off of the compendium image, but it was super difficult to scale down correctly. I ended up finding a github with all the N64 footprints (https://github.com/dmkfasi/nus-cpu) in it luckily so...
  8. atkfromabove

Worklog PiR8_BTY's N64 Portable Control Deck (N64HH)

It's a lot worse than the Wii. You're in about $150 already just getting the console and RAM chips. I had the unfortunate problem having to start a second build which I left the RAM chips on since I am still hoping I can go back and get that one working.
  9. atkfromabove

Small update. I finished off the last part of the trim! I have successfully removed the cartridge slot! Now I am ready to rewire and put this bad boy in the N64HH case!
  10. atkfromabove

Guide 5”LCD DIY Firmware

What exactly does this do? Thanks for sharing the firmware. I have a board that's flipping the image upside down. Maybe using the firmware to re-flash my board will fix it.
  11. atkfromabove

N64HH V2