Search results

1. Heuic

Worklog HDMI Alt mode over USB-C board

Sorry for the late reply, had to go to bed, but thanks guys! turns out I just had to bridge those pins on the amazon link you sent. Its now detected and running. Time to see if it'll program my chip.
  2. Heuic

I don't see one Cleary marked but its plausible that one of the pins is that since the descriptionsays it can switch between modes but no other info other than that. Really my problem is I can't find anything to read up on to understand this thing, especially since i got it from aliexpress. Idk...
  3. Heuic

No I hadn't:blush:, but I just installed and tried it but the programmer still won't turn. Like in the photo, I attached the onboard LED isn't even on, so I think this programmer just arrived dead.
  4. Heuic

Hi so I just got my I2C programmer and its CH341b based, but when I plug it into my PC the programmer doesn't turn on or detect the LT6711a. As this is my first time messing around with programmable IC's I was wondering if anyone here with more experience could help me out. IDK if there's some...
  5. Heuic

Wii portable questions and sort of worklog?

https://bitbuilt.net/forums/index.php?threads/electronics-101-videos.1224/ https://bitbuilt.net/forums/index.php?threads/wii-motherboard-anatomy-101.2229/ https://bitbuilt.net/forums/index.php?threads/the-definitive-wii-trimming-guide.198/ Read all of this and be able to understand it before...
  6. Heuic

Yeah, I can't wait to get them working either! I hadn't even thought about measuring the power consumption, but yeah I'll do that when I get it all running
  7. Heuic

Just soldered the topside of a couple of boards together, still finishing the bottoms on them as there are a lot of passives there. Hand-placing all those 0402 capacitors is a real tedious job though:'( and took me forever. I attached some photos of its relative size. it's 35.4*39.1mm which is...
  8. Heuic