Worklog First portable and first Ashida build

Hey everyone, I am building my first Ashida. Wanted to make a worklog to track my progress as well as ask a bunch of questions because I am very new to this. I have read a couple other Ashida worklog threads, watched Ginger's Ashida build VOD four times now, gone through the Ashida BOM, G-boy guide and the 4layer schematics. (however I have never used KiCAD before and am having a tough time opening the .mod files)

This is also my first time on a forum and I will do my best to follow the bitbuilt rules and forum etiquette and will work to correct any mistakes I make in that regard.

THE PARTS:
  1. I am using an RVL-PMS-2, RVL-AMP, the Ashida PCB controller set with GC+ 2, and PMS-PD 2 along with the IPS screen and blue driver board that I modified.
  2. the headphone jack, tact buttons, volume potentiometer, battery clips, ribbon cable, ribbon cable connectors, speakers, batteries and power switch are all the ones on the BOM. The fan I got is an Orion fan like on the bom but was missing a lot of the cooling information and the one on the BOM is backordered for a while. The heat sinks I also had to swap out because of backordering and believe I got suitable replacements. The screws I am harvesting from the wii.
  3. The 3D prints I used PCBway, I did resin for the shell and tact buttons and ABS for the brackets and mounting parts.
  4. Populating the Ashida PCB controller set are OEM gamecube controller stickboxes, triggers, buttons, membranes, analog trigger potentiometers that I salvaged from two gamecube controllers I accidentally murdered a year ago when I was first learning to solder.