G-Wii Yellow *Pikmin Edition

G-Wii Yellow *Pikmin Edition!

1 (1).jpg

Introducing the G-Wii Yellow (Pikmin Edition)!

I am not an expert on any of this but after lurking on the forums forever; I finally decided to start a Wii portable project! I loved the G-Wii design and thought I would give it a shot!

Huge thank you to @Gman for making his design public and for @Wesk improving on the second revision of the case/design. Also a big thank you to @Wesk for designing the back side of the portable after our late night chats and G-Man being willing to print multiple copies of it until I liked it! They both did an awesome job and this portable would not be what it is without them!

Thank you to 4 Layer Technologies! @Shank @Gman (Gunnar) @Aurelio – You guys are seriously amazing. Hardware and software wizards!

Features:
  • Yellow & White dual color Pikmin 3D case print design (not AT ALL inspired by the Switch Lite… Nintendo copied me first)
  • Charge and Play
  • OMGWTF (Basic) trim
  • 5 inch display
  • 2 speakers and headphone jack
  • GameCube buttons (with custom PCB boards from @Ethan /Pickles (dual tact triggers) and white button caps on the bottom to match the aesthetic!
  • GC+2, PMS-PD2, RVL-NTC, RVL-PMS-2, U-Amp 2
Check out 4 Layer Technologies (this is where I got all the PCB boards for the build)!
https://4layertech.com/
- Side Note: Button PCB Boards were supplied to me by @Ethan /Pickles

Work-log:
https://bitbuilt.net/forums/index.php?threads/g-wii-yellow.4453/
(Internal photos here)

Credits:
@Gman – Thank you for being patient with me and printing and just being a great friend!
@Wesk – Such a humble and cool dude. Thank you for providing the CAD files for G-Man to print and being so willing to help out.
@Ethan /Pickles – Dude you are freaking fantastic. Thank you for the PCB button boards! Thank you for answering so many questions and letting me bug you! Also you are very encouraging and really helped me push to complete this.